
1.
Associations
Unlimited.
Information about thousands of local, national, and international organizations.
Also available from http://www.library.georgetown.edu/advisor/ .
2.
The
Best...Internships (Princeton Review). Ref. College Coll.
LC 1072 .I58 A54 2000
Extensive descriptions of internships at over 100 organizations and companies.
Includes information on selectivity, compensation, quality of life, location(s),
pre-requisites, amount of busywork involved, and deadlines for application.
3.
CareerLinks:
Internships (MBNA Career Center). <http://careerweb.georgetown.edu>
Links to Internship sites. Georgetown University students and alumni may also
login to Hoya
JobLink to find internship listings.
4.
The
Guide to Internet Job Searching [electronic resource].
Search by title in the ebrary database. Chapter 10 covers finding
internships.
5.
Internjobs.com. <http://www.internjobs.com>
National database of internships for students and recent graduates.
6.
Internships. Ref.
College Coll. L 901 .I66 2005
Directory of over 50,000 internship opportunities organized by broad area of
interest. Provides a short profile on each organization which includes address,
contact information, phone number, and application deadlines. Includes a geographic
index.
7.
InternshipPrograms.com. <http://internshipprograms.com/>
Links to internships by company/organization or by region.
8.
The
National Directory of Internships. Ref. HD 6272.52
.U6 N38 1996-97
Lists thousands of internships in over 85 fields in government, nonprofit,
and corporate settings. Contains indexes by name of organization, geographical
location, and field of interest.
9.
The
Riley Guide: Internships, Fellowships, and Volunteer Opportunities. <http://www.rileyguide.com/intern.html>
Links to sites with lists of internship opportunities.
10.
Rising
Star Internships.< http://www.rsinternships.com>
Web source for student internships.
11.
Washington
Post: First Jobs and Internships. <http://www.washingtonpost.com/wl/jobs/Content?Content=/communities/CareerStages/firstjobs/cover.htm>
Collection of articles provided by the Washington Post about internships and
finding internships.
12.
Paula
Szuchman. 2005. WEEKEND JOURNAL; America's A-List
Internships. Wall Street Journal, February 18,
Eastern Edition. http://www.proquest.com/ (accessed February 20,
2005). A chart comparing internships at selected
companies, non-profits, and government agencies is only available
in the paper version of the newspaper (Government Documents and
Microforms
Dept., first floor Lauinger Library).
13.
The
WetFeet Insider Guide to Getting Your Ideal Internship [electronic
resource].
<http://0-site.ebrary.com.library.lausys.georgetown.edu/lib/georgetown>
Search by title in the ebrary database.

14.
ACCESS
Guide to International Affairs Internships: Washington, DC. Ref.
U 104 .A43 1997
In addition to descriptions of 226 organizations offering internships in the
Washington, D.C., area, this guide also includes indexes by topic, type of
organization, organizations which offer compensation, and by application deadlines.
15.
Best
Bets for Internships Abroad. <http://www.cie.uci.edu/iop/internsh.html>
Contains links to web sites as well as listings of some of the more
well known programs.
16.
The
Environmental Careers Organization <www.eco.org>
Lists internships available in environmental fields.
17.
Idealist
: 14,000 Organizations Under One Roof. <http://www.idealist.org/>
"Maintained by Action Without Borders (formerly the Contact Center Network),
this clearinghouse maintains a searchable directory of nonprofit and community
groups based on information provided by the groups themselves. Groups without
websites are included. Useful for finding nonprofit services, volunteer opportunities,
jobs, and internships."
18.
Insider's
Guide to Washington Internships and Part-time Employment. Ref.
JK 718 .I57 1999
Focuses on internships with the Federal Government and policy organizations.
19.
International
Internships and Volunteer Programs: International Options for Students
and Professionals. Ref. LC 1072 .I58 C36 1992
Provides information on internships and volunteer opportunities in the United
States and abroad which deal with international issues. Types of organizations
include government and international institutions and non-profits. Provides
contact information, application procedures, and brief description of the organization
and its interests.
20.
Internships
in Communications. Ref. P 91.3 .A44 1995
Describes internships in journalism, advertising, public relations, broadcasting,
film and photography. Includes advice on preparation, interviewing, pay issues,
and sources for internship leads.
21.
Internships
in Foreign and Defense Policy: A Complete Guide for Women (and Men). Ref.
JX 1293 .U6 I58 1990
Discusses the value of internships and provides information on searching for
an internship, information internships, funding an internship, and how to get
the most out of it. Provides information on internship programs in foreign
and defense policy at a variety of non-profit, international and government
organizations.
22.
Internships
in Psychology: The APAGS Workbook for Writing Successful Applications
and Finding the Right Match. Ref. College Coll. BF77 .I67
2005
Step-by-step instructions guiding students through every stage of
the internship application process.
23.
National
Directory of Arts Internships. Ref. College Coll. NX 396.6
.N38 1997/98
Lists 1,200 organizations offering experiences in the arts, dance, film, museum/gallery,
music, performing arts, theater, and journalism.
24.
Studentjobs.gov. <www.studentjobs.gov>
U.S. government web site with link to search for jobs. E-Scholar
has link to list of internships.
Please
send us your comments or suggestions
Content updated: 12/07
jc
Links updated: 12/07
jc