Asia-Pacific Exchange (Electronic) Journal

Description: 

-- Begin filtered message --

From newjour-owner@ccat.sas.upenn.edu Sun Sep 24 16:10:57 1995
Received: from ccat.sas.upenn.edu (CCAT.SAS.UPENN.EDU [165.123.12.126]) by weber.ucsd.edu (8.7/8.7) with SMTP id QAA18092 for <ss3@weber.ucsd.edu>; Sun, 24 Sep 1995 16:10:55 -0700 (PDT)
Received: (from root@localhost) by ccat.sas.upenn.edu (8.6.12/CCAT) id RAA46039 for newjour-outgoing; Sun, 24 Sep 1995 17:04:44 GMT
Date: Sun, 24 Sep 1995 17:04:44 GMT
From: owner-newjour@ccat.sas.upenn.edu
Message-Id: <199509241704.RAA46039@ccat.sas.upenn.edu>
Subject: Asia-Pacific Exchange (Electronic) Journal
Sender: owner-newjour@ccat.sas.upenn.edu
Precedence: bulk
Apparently-To: newjour-outgoing@ccat.sas.upenn.edu

Jim Shimabukuro wrote:
Date: Sat, 23 Sep 1995 09:54:48 -1000
From: Jim Shimabukuro <jamess@hawaii.edu>
Subject: APEX-J

Owner-newjour,

Please announce the new publication and deadline dates for the
Asia-Pacific Exchange (Electronic) Journal. If possible, please include
the call for papers, which has been extensively revised.

Thank you,

Jim Shimabukuro
Editor, APEX-J
Email: jamess@hawaii.edu

* * * CALL FOR PAPERS * * *

ASIA-PACIFIC EXCHANGE (ELECTRONIC) JOURNAL
(ISSN 1077-114X)

for the December 1995 Issue

Deadlines for Submissions:
for the Dec '95 issue: Nov 30, 1995
for the Jun '96 issue: May 31, 1996

The Asia-Pacific Exchange (Electronic) Journal, or APEX-J, invites
submissions for its December 1995 issue. The readership consists
primarily of college faculty, staff, and administrators who are
developing or promoting international, multicultural (I/MC) educational
programs, courses, or activities. The editors are particularly
interested in articles that

(1) describe and assess new or ongoing I/MC educational programs, courses,
or activities;

(2) describe and assess instructional strategies and innovations designed
for I/MC students (or for students studying I/MC subjects);

(3) address issues or trends related to I/MC education;

(4) report on research pertinent to I/MC education;

(5) present theories or opinions that may be of interest to the
readership.

APEX-J has switched from a three-times-a-year to a twice-a-year
publishing schedule. Issues will be released at the end of June and
December. Deadlines for submissions are the end of May and November.

Subscriptions to the journal are now being accepted. To subscribe, send
the one-line message "SUB APEXJ-L yourfirstname yourlastname" to
listserv@uhccvm.uhcc.hawaii.edu. (This is a subscription list; it is
not meant for discussion or distributtion of announcements.)

Current and back issues are available for viewing or downloading via the
WWW and gopher:
http://naio.kcc.hawaii.edu
gopher leahi.kcc.hawaii.edu
url:gopher://leahi.kcc.hawaii.edu
At the main menu, select "Kapi'olani Information".

MANUSCRIPT GUIDELINES

Submissions should follow either the APA or MLA guidelines. They should
be in electronic format: standard ASCII, 60-65 characters per line.
Single-spaced. Paragraphs should be separated by a blank line (double
carriage returns). Maximum Length: approximately 5,000 to 10,000 words.
(Longer submissions will be considered.) Either the MLA or the APA style
sheet should be followed.

ABSTRACT AND AUTHOR BIO

The author should include an abstract of the article and a brief (ca.
six to ten lines) bio, which includes academic degrees, institutional
affiliations, discipline/department roles, as well as other information
that may be useful to the readers of the journal.

ASIA-PACIFIC EXCHANGE (ELECTRONIC) JOURNAL
EDITORIAL STAFF

COORDINATING EDITORS
Jim Shimabukuro, EdD, Editor
U of Hawaii-Kapiolani CC <JamesS@Hawaii.edu>
Laura Corbett, Assistant Editor
Sacramento State U <sac47505@saclink.csus.edu>
Kenwrick Chan, EdM, Technical Editor
U of Hawaii-Kapiolani CC <kchan@leahi.kcc.Hawaii.edu>

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS
Frank Adams, EdD
Wayne State College <fadams@wscgate.wsc.edu>
Kumiko Aoki, PhD
Rochester Institute of Technology <kxaics@rit.edu>
James Chin, PhD
Victoria U [Wellington, NZ] <jchin@ipc.ac.nz>
George Cho, PhD
U of Canberra <g.cho@aerg.canberra.edu.au>
E. Eugene Clark, JD, PhD
U of Canberra <EEC@management.canberra.edu.au>
Morton Cotlar, PhD
U of Hawaii-Manoa <morton@Hawaii.edu>
Robin Fujikawa, PhD
U of Hawaii-Kapiolani CC <RobinF@Hawaii.edu>
Hossein Khaleghi, PhD
U of Hawaii-Manoa <Hossein@Hawaii.edu>
John E. Myers, PhD
Simon's Rock College <johnm@simons-rock.edu>
Som Naidu, PhD
U of Southern Queensland <NAIDU@usq.edu.au>
J. Michael Spector, PhD
USAF Armstrong Laboratory <Michael.Spector@ifi.uib.no>
Syd Strong, PhD
U of Melbourne <sydstr@erebus.hie.unimelb.edu.au>
Claudia Sullivan, EdD
Nanyang Technological U <SullivanC@AM.NIE.AC.SG>

ASSOCIATE EDITORS
Stephen J. Anderson, International U of Japan <sja@glocom.ac.jp>
Zane L. Berge, U of Maryland <berge@umbc2.umbc.edu>
Luis Ma. R. Calingo, Nanyang Tech U <ALUIS@NTUVAX.NTU.AC.SG>
Andrew Cohen, U of Central Arkansas <AndrewC@cc1.uca.edu>
Mauri P. Collins, Penn State U <mauri@cac.psu.edu>
Janice Cook, U of Hawaii-Kapiolani CC <Cook@Hawaii.edu>
Julian Linnell, U of Pennsylvania <jlinnell@sas.upenn.edu>
On-cho Ng, Pennsylvania State U <oxn1@psuvm.psu.edu>
B. Frederique Samuel, Purdue U <BFSamuel@VM.cc.Purdue.edu>
Michelle Sturges, U of Hawaii-Kapiolani CC <sturges@Hawaii.edu>
Tony Wilson, Deakin U <TWilson@deakin.edu.au>

CALL FOR EDITORS AND COLUMNISTS

If you are interested in serving as a Contributing or Associate Editor,
please send a letter, including a professional CV detailing pertinent
publishing and editing experiences, to Jim Shimabukuro
<jamess@hawaii.edu>. Contributing Editors are responsible for solicitng
and generating submissions; besides serving as the primary reviewers of
submissions, they will also have the option to serve as editor of
special issues on topics of their choice. Associate Editors serve as
consultants and reviewers. If you are interested in writing a column
for each issue of APEX-J, please send your column idea(s) to Jim. For
refernce, please see the columns in the past issues.

COPYRIGHT STATEMENT

Copyright 1995 University of Hawaii. The copyright of a specific
article published by the Asia-Pacific EXchange Journal (APEX-J) is
retained by the author (or authors) of the article. Copyright of the
issue, which includes the individual articles, is retained by the
University of Hawaii. Republications of an article must include the
statement that it first appeared in APEX-J. The editors reserve the
right to keep archives of all published articles and to provide copies
to appropriate indexing services for indexing and microforming.

-- End of filtered message --

Original posting date: 
Sunday, September 24, 1995
©1995 - 2014 Georgetown University Library
37th & O Streets NW Washington DC 20057-1174   •   202.687.7607