Mathematical Research Letters

Description: 

Mathematical Research Letters
Date: Wed, 15 Sep 93 6:05:20 EDT
From: Ann Okerson <ann@cni.org>
Subject: New Journal in Mathematics

Forwarded from dlr@MATH.AMS.ORG
From: COM-ALG - Commutative Algebra <COM-ALG@vm1.nodak.edu>
Date: 14 Sep 1993 20:00:03 -0500
Sender: Joe Brennan <brennan@hazlett.math.ndsu.nodak.edu>
Subject: New Journal

(reposted from sci.math.research)
Ed. Note: NB, this is apparently a paper-only journal and would not
normally be covered by newjour. Because we *did* distribute the original
note, we leave the item in the archive.

MATHEMATICAL RESEARCH LETTERS - A NEW JOURNAL

http://www.mrlonline.org/mrl/
(Link active 19 October 2005)

Mathematical Research Letters (MRL) is a new journal which will be
published six times a year by International Press beginning in January,
1994. MRL will publish high quality research announcements of about 5
to 10 journal pages and short complete articles (up to about 15 pages)
in all areas of mathematics, including some theoretical aspects of
applied mathematics. A limited number of expository papers of up to 20
pages in length will also be published. It is anticipated that
publication will be very rapid, hopefully within three months of
submission for most manuscripts. MRL is now ready to accept manuscripts
for publication. The editors are currently the following.

MANAGING EDITORS
M. Salah Baouendi and Linda P. Rothschild
Department of Mathematics -0112
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0112

e-mail: mrl@math.ucsd.edu
FAX 619 534-5273

EDITORIAL BOARD:
Joan S. Birman, Columbia University
jb@math.columbia.edu
Spencer Bloch, University of Chicago
bloch@zaphod.uchicago.edu
Armand Borel, Institute for Advanced Study
borel@guinness.ias.edu
Russel Caflisch, University of California, Los Angeles
caflisch@math.ucla.edu
Gunnar Carlsson, Stanford University
gunnar@cauchy.Stanford.edu
Sun-Yung A. Chang, Unversity of California, Los Angeles
chang@math.ucla.edu
Lawrence C. Evans, University of California, Berkeley
evans@math.berkeley.edu
Michael Freedman, University of California, San Diego
mfreedman@ucsd.edu
Roger Howe, Yale University
howe@lom1.math.yale.edu
Craig Huneke, Purdue University
huneke@math.purdue.edu
Anatole Katok, Pennsylvania State University
katok_a@math.psu.edu
Yujiro Kawamata, University of Tokyo
kawamata@math.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
J.J. Kohn, Princeton University
kohn@math.princeton.edu
Peter Kronheimer, Merton College, Oxford
kronheim@maths.oxford.ac.uk
Elliott H. Lieb, Princeton University
lieb@math.princeton.edu
Pierre Louis Lions, University of Paris IX
lions@frulm63.bitnet
John Morgan, Columbia University
jm@math.columbia.edu
Andrew Odlyzko, AT&T Bell Laboratories
amo@research.att.com
Claudio Procesi, University of Rome
PROCESI@SCI.UNIROMA1.IT
Kenneth A. Ribet, University of California, Berkeley
ribet@math.berkeley.edu
Kyoji Saito, RIMS, Kyoto University
saito@kurims.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Johannes Sjostrand, University of Paris XI, Orsay
sjostran@matups.matups.fr
Caroline Series, University of Warwick
cms@maths.warwick.ac.uk
Harold M. Stark, University of California, San Diego
stark@math.ucsd.edu
Elias M. Stein, Princeton University
stein@math.princeton.edu
Daniel Stroock, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
dws@math.mit.edu
Hugh Woodin, University of California, Berkeley
woodin@math.berkeley.edu
Shing-Tung Yau, Harvard University
yau@math.harvard.edu

MRL will be printed from TeX documents, and authors are very much
encouraged to submit their manuscripts electronically in TeX (with AMSTeX
preferred); a hard copy is also requested. Authors should submit their
papers to the managing editors; they may also send another copy to any
member of the editorial board, if they wish.

International Press (IP) is a relatively new publishing company with
offices in Cambridge (Massachusetts) and Hong Kong. Professor Shing-Tung
Yau is the scientific adviser for IP. IP is dedicated to publication of
high quality mathematics at low cost, which ultimately serves the needs of
the mathematical community by encouraging other publishers to lower prices.
IP also publishes a new journal, Communications in Analysis and Geometry,
as
well as a number of mathematical monographs and conference proceedings.

It is hoped that the mathematical community will help Mathematical Research
Letters to become a valuable vehicle for communicating mathematics.
Suggestions and questions are welcome.

Salah Baouendi and Linda Rothschild
mrl@math.ucsd.edu

Original posting date: 
Sunday, July 30, 1995
©1995 - 2014 Georgetown University Library
37th & O Streets NW Washington DC 20057-1174   •   202.687.7607