Library Information

Library Hours


Today's Hours: 9am - 5pm


New Sudent Orientation Week (Aug. 13 - Aug. 19, 2017)

Date Hours
Sunday, Aug. 13 9am - 5pm
Monday, Aug. 14 9am - 5pm
Tuesday, Aug. 15 9am - 5pm
Wednesday, Aug. 16 9am - 5pm
Thursday, Aug. 17 9am - 3pm
Friday, Aug. 18 Closed
Saturday, Aug. 19 Closed

Fall Semester 2017 (Aug. 20 – Aug. 31, 2017)

Date Hours
Sunday - Wednesday 8am - 10:45pm
Thursday, Aug. 24 8am - 7pm
Thursday, Aug. 31 8am - 4:45pm
Friday - Saturday Closed

Eid al-Adha (Sep. 1 - Sep. 9, 2017)

Date Hours
Friday, Sep. 1 - Wednesday, Sep. 6 Closed
Thursday, Sep. 7 9am - 4:45pm
Friday, Sep. 8 & Saturday, Sep. 9 Closed

Fall Semester 2017 (Sept 10 – Dec. 9, 2017)

Date Hours
Sunday - Wednesday 8am - 10:45pm
Thursday 8am - 7pm
Friday Closed
Saturday 3pm - 10:45pm

Directions & Parking

The Georgetown University in Qatar Library is located on the ground floor of the Georgetown University in Qatar building in Education City, Doha, Qatar. The library welcomes all visitors during its normal hours of operation.

For visitors, there is no parking on site during weekdays until 5pm. Visitors must park at the Ceremonial Court and take a shuttle to the Georgetown University building.

Please note, all visitors must bring a photo identification document, (employee badge, national ID, or passport) to gain entry to the Georgetown University building.

Directions to the Georgetown University in Qatar