- WDI Online
- Comparable data collected by the World Bank to measure development outcomes. Includes over 800 indicators and 209 countries.
- CountryWatch
- Geographic, political and economic information on 193 countries. Provides GDP, growth, money supply, interest rates, prices, unemployment, government, debt, trade and balance of payments. Productivity data on five key sectors. Country rankings for trade, population, productivity, development and technology.
- UNdata
- Over 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present.
- International Financial Statistics - Online
- Provides financial information on IMF member countries. Includes exchange rates, inflation and deflation, government finance, balance of payments, money and banking, and national income accounts.
- LexisNexis Statistical Insight (Now ProQuest Statistical Insight)
- Index to the statistical publications of the major international organizations, including the U.N. and development banks, covering the years since 1990. Help using this Resource
- NationMaster
- Compiles data from various sources to compare country statistics graphically. Includes the CIA World Factbook, UN, and the OECD.
- World Values Survey
- This site allows the user to browse survey data from numerous countries around the world.
- Global Financial Data
- Historical stock market, financial and economic data. Includes over 8,500 current and historical data series covering over 200 countries. Collected from original sources. Many of the series extend back two centuries.
- Balance of Payments Statistics
- This statistical database includes historical data from all series appearing in the Balance of Payments Statistics Yearbook (BOPSY) Country Tables (Part 1) and the World and Regional Tables (Part 2). The Methodologies, Compilation Practices, and Data Sources (Part 3) notes are available when selecting most country tables. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the BOPSY by individual or groups of countries. Help using this Resource
- Country Statistical Agencies
- Links to government statistical agencies for individual countries. May include the latest statistics on economic indicators and categories relevant to a particular country. The Library also has statistical handbooks for selected countries.