Middle East News Sources

Business-Financial News & Advisory

General News Sources

  • Access World News
  • Full-text collection of selected articles from over 800 international newspapers, wire services, and news agencies.
  • Gulf in the Media
  • Bilingual (English/Arabic) resource providing news and analysis relevant to the Arabian/Persian Gulf region. Includes news provided by global news providers and sources in Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates and Oman.
  • Mideastwire
  • "A daily email newsletter of concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora."

Newspapers

  • Press Display
  •   60 day rolling backfile.
    This resource contains the full-text and color photos and images of 225 newspapers from all over the world. Issues are kept on file for 60 days. Printing is not available for most papers
  • LexisNexis Academic (includes journals)
  •   Varies by publication.
    Provides access to the full text of thousands of magazines, newspapers, wire services, and broadcast transcripts, including international publications

Data

  • Country Profiles (EIU)
  •   1996/97-
    Annual analysis of major trends in economies of over 180 countries. Includes forecasts for the upcoming year and evaluations of foreign trade data and background data on political developments in each country.
  • Country Reports (EIU)
  •   1996-
    Quarterly analysis of major trends in economies of over 180 countries. Includes forecasts for the upcoming year and evaluations of foreign trade data and background data on political developments in each country.