Women's Vote in the U.S.

Databases

  • Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
  • History of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Includes 98 document projects and archives with more than 3,850 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,100 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
  • American Periodicals Series Online (1740 to 1940)
  • Digital images of historically significant American periodicals from 1740 to 1900, including literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and popular magazines. Allows searching by article type (e.g., letter, obituary, poetry, recipe, ad, editorial cartoon, review).
  • New York Times Historical
  • Complete, full-text archive of the New York Times, from its first issue on September 18, 1851, through 2005, with coverage of national and international news. NOTE: The newspaper was titled the New York Daily Times from 1851-1857. In 1857, its name was changed to the New York Times.

Books that cover periods and Decades

  • Annals of America - E173 .A793 1976
  • A collection of source material providing a documentary history of America. Part I is comprised of 18 text volumes chronologically arranged from 1493 to 1968. Part II is a two-volume conspectus or topical index with essays reflecting an overview of major recurring themes throughout American history.

Woman's suffrage in the US – Subject Headings

  • African Americans -- Suffrage
  • Feminism -- History
  • Feminists -- United States -- Biography
  • National Woman's Party -- History.
  • Paul, Alice, 1885-1977.
  • Stanton, Elizabeth Cady, 1815-1902
  • Suffrage -- United States
  • Suffragists -- United States -- Biography
  • Suffragists -- United States -- Biography.
  • Voting -- United States
  • Women -- Political activity -- United States
  • Women -- Social conditions
  • Women -- Suffrage -- United States
  • Women -- Suffrage -- West (U.S.) -- History
  • Women's Anti-Suffrage Association of Massachusetts
  • Women's rights -- History
  • Women's rights -- United States -- History -- 19th century
  • Women's rights -- United States -- History.
  • United States -- Civilization -- 20th century -- Sources

Websites