Search Google Scholar

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

You are here

You are here

Staff Excellence Awards

On May 23, the Library awarded its annual Staff Excellence Awards. These awards are given in various categories to Library staff members whose work advances the goals and mission of their departments and the Library as a whole. This year’s recipients are:

  • University Librarian's Award - Vani Murthy, Head of Technical Services
  • Lauinger Library Award - Aaron Williams, System Administrator and Alex Vallejo, Stacks Services Coordinator
  • Team Spirit Award - NetID Authentication Services Project Team: Jason Brock, Senior Systems Administrator; Wei Zhang, Systems Librarian; and Salwa Ismail Patel, Head of Library Information Technology
  • Kindred Spirit Award - Beth Marhanka, Head of Gelardin New Media Center and Ann Galloway, Assistant Archivist

To learn more, visit Congratulations to this year’s winners and thank you to all our staff for their work!