Library Information

Library Hours


Today's Hours: 8am - 10:45pm


Spring Semester 2018 (Exams & Graduation - Extended Hours)

Date Hours
Thursday, Apr. 19 8am - 10:45pm
Friday, Apr. 20 3pm - 10:45pm
Saturday, Apr. 21 3pm - 10:45pm
Sunday, Apr. 22 8am - 10:45pm
Monday, Apr. 23 8am - 10:45pm
Tuesday, Apr. 24 8am - 10:45pm
Wednesday, Apr. 25 8am - 10:45pm
Thursday, Apr. 26 8am - 10:45pm
Friday, Apr. 27 3pm - 10:45pm
Saturday, Apr. 28 8am - 12:30pm
Sunday, Apr. 29 9am - 4:45pm
Monday, April 30th
(Closing early for UCL graduation)
9am - 12pm
Tuesday, May 1 9am - 4:45pm
Wednesday, May 2 9am - 4:45pm
Thursday, May 3rd
(GU-Q Commencement preparations)
Closed

Summer 2018 (May 4th - June 30th)

Date Hours
Sunday - Thursday 9am - 4:45pm
Friday & Saturday Closed

Summer 2018 (July 1st - July 12th)

Date Hours
Sunday - Thursday 9am - 4pm
Friday & Saturday Closed

Summer 2018 (July 13 - August 25th)

Date Hours
Sunday - Thursday 9am - 4:45pm
Friday & Saturday Closed

Directions & Parking

The Georgetown University in Qatar Library is located on the ground floor of the Georgetown University in Qatar building in Education City, Doha, Qatar. The library welcomes all visitors during its normal hours of operation.

For visitors, there is no parking on site during weekdays until 5pm. Visitors must park at the Ceremonial Court and take a shuttle to the Georgetown University building.

Please note, all visitors must bring a photo identification document, (employee badge, national ID, or passport) to gain entry to the Georgetown University building.

Directions to the Georgetown University in Qatar